Most Recent

Latest Updates

Malacañang Releases List of Regular and Special Non-Working Holidays for Year 2024

In an official announcement from Malacañang, the highest office in the Philippines, the eagerly awaited list of regular and special non-working holidays for the year 2024 has been released. The release, made under Proclamation No. 368, is aimed at providing citizens with ample time to plan and prepare for the upcoming year's celebrations and observances. This advisory does not yet include the dates for Eidul Fittr and Eidul Adha, which will be determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar.


As the new year approaches, it's crucial for both individuals and businesses to take note of these holidays to ensure a seamless year ahead. Here's a breakdown of the regular and special non-working holidays declared for 2024:


Regular Holidays (Nationwide):


  • New Year's Day - January 1, 2024 (Monday)
  • Maundy Thursday - March 28, 2024 
  • Good Friday - March 29, 2024
  • Araw ng Kagitingan - April 9, 2024 (Tuesday)
  • Labor Day - May 1, 2024 (Wednesday)
  • Independence Day - June 12, 2024 (Wednesday)
  • National Heroes Day - August 26, 2024 (Monday)
  • Bonifacio Day - November 30, 2024 (Saturday)
  • Christmas Day - December 25, 2024 (Wednesday)
  • Rizal Day - December 30, 2024 (Monday)

Special Non-Working Days:

  • Chinese New Year - February 10, 2024 (Saturday)
  • EDSA People Power Revolution Anniversary - February 25, 2024 (Sunday)
  • Black Saturday - March 30, 2024 
  • Ninoy Aquino Day - August 21, 2024 (Wednesday)
  • All Saints' Day - November 1, 2024 (Friday)
  • All Souls Day - November 2, 2024 (Saturday)
  • Feast of the Immaculate Conception - December 8, 2024 (Sunday)
  • Last Day of the Year - December 31, 2024 (Tuesday)

It's important to note that the observance of Eidul Fittr and Eidul Adha, which are significant Islamic holidays, will be determined according to the Islamic calendar. These dates are typically based on the lunar calendar and are subject to change. The official announcement for these dates will be made closer to the respective occasions.

Reference:Proclamation No. 368




Source : Malacañang

No comments

FREE DOWNLOAD! DLL QUARTER 4 WEEK 7Click here

X